﻿<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"><channel><title>SmartCode Web Forum » General » General Discussions  » Can the groups be protected from accidental Deletion?</title><generator>InstantForum 2017-1 Final</generator><description>SmartCode Web Forum</description><link>https://www.s-code.com/forum/</link><webMaster>SmartCode Web Forum</webMaster><lastBuildDate>Sun, 06 Sep 2026 02:20:33 GMT</lastBuildDate><ttl>20</ttl><item><title>Can the groups be protected from accidental Deletion?</title><link>https://www.s-code.com/forum/post/4690</link><description>For some reason I had a properties window open on top to create a new registered computer but a group of like 50 people in a folder selected BEHIND that window and accidentally hit delete and then my whole customer service department gone... Are you guys serious that you can have a window open on top and not have the good sense to prevent that from happening. Active Directory allows you to prevent accidental deletions;' do you? Now I have to spend like an hour redoing that group so frustrating makes me not even want to bother because I can have a window open on top and it still lets me delete a group. Most programs prevent this and wasn't even and "are you sure" dialogue? Please tell me this is not a fundamental flaw??</description><pubDate>Thu, 14 May 2015 04:04:13 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Nsilky67</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Can the groups be protected from accidental Deletion?</title><link>https://www.s-code.com/forum/post/4694</link><description>Hi,&lt;div&gt;When deleting an object, a user will see delete confirmation prompt. It has "Do not show this message again" check box. Most probably you clicked that checkbox in the past. To re-enable the prompt, please execute the Help \ Reactivate Hidden Dialogs command.&amp;nbsp;</description><pubDate>Thu, 14 May 2015 04:04:13 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Yury Averkiev (s-code)</dc:creator></item></channel></rss>