Can the groups be protected from accidental Deletion?


Author
Message
Nsilky67
Nsilky67
Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)Supreme Being (121 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 1, Visits: 3
For some reason I had a properties window open on top to create a new registered computer but a group of like 50 people in a folder selected BEHIND that window and accidentally hit delete and then my whole customer service department gone... Are you guys serious that you can have a window open on top and not have the good sense to prevent that from happening. Active Directory allows you to prevent accidental deletions;' do you? Now I have to spend like an hour redoing that group so frustrating makes me not even want to bother because I can have a window open on top and it still lets me delete a group. Most programs prevent this and wasn't even and "are you sure" dialogue? Please tell me this is not a fundamental flaw??
Yury Averkiev (s-code)
Yury Averkiev (s-code)
Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)Supreme Being (207K reputation)
Group: Administrators
Posts: 1.9K, Visits: 3.6K
Hi,
When deleting an object, a user will see delete confirmation prompt. It has "Do not show this message again" check box. Most probably you clicked that checkbox in the past. To re-enable the prompt, please execute the Help \ Reactivate Hidden Dialogs command. 

http://www.s-code.com/App_Themes/Default/images/blue_line.gif
Regards,
Yury Averkiev, SmartCode

GO

Merge Selected

Merge into selected topic...



Merge into merge target...



Merge into a specific topic ID...




Similar Topics

Explore
Messages
Mentions
Search